

Workshop on Designing Effective Assignments and Assessment Strategies School of Law, Main Campus

Training of Trainers December 22, 2016

Prakasha G S, Suparna Majumdar Kar, Jacqueline Kareen, Vikram Vincent and Sweta Mukherjee Teaching Learning Cell Christ University, Bangalore <u>tle@christuniversity.in</u>

MISSION CHRIST is a nurturing ground for an individual's holistic development to make effective contribution to the society in a dynamic environment

VISION Excellence and Service **CORE VALUES** Faith in God | Moral Uprightness Love of Fellow Beings Social Responsibility | Pursuit of Excellence

Report:

The workshop on *Designing Effective Assignments and Assessment Strategies* was conducted on December 22, 2016, for faculty from the School of Law, Main Campus of Christ University. This workshop was designed in a training of trainers model so that the trainees could then work with their own departments to facilitate a smooth transition towards designing effective assessment strategies and using rubrics for feedback. The sessions were designed in a hands-on mode to allow the participants to work with their groups on the following areas:

- Learning objectives and outcomes
- Revised Blooms Taxonomy
- Assignment Design
- Rubrics

Participant List:

SI.No	Name
1	MUTHU RUBEN V
2	GEORGE KUTTY JOSE
3	VIJAYA MEMIYA FERNANDES
4	SOMUCS
5	SHARMILA N
6	FINCY PALLISSERY
7	SUBHA C C
8	SUNITHA ABHAY JAIN
9	FREDDY THOMAS
10	SHAMPAIDEV
11	VIDYA ANN JACOB
12	AVISHEK CHAKRABORTY
13	ANUBHA SRIVASTAVA
14	SUGANDH SAKSENA
15	PUKHRAJ AGARWAL
16	ANTO SEBASTIAN
17	JARRIPOTHULA ADINARAYANA
18	VIJAYA KUMAR E
19	ANU SINGH
20	JAYANTHI BAI H L
21	BHUVANESHWAR RAI
22	GOPI RANGA NATH V
23	SAWMYA SURESH
24	KENNETH DOMINIC PICARDO
25	ARADHANA SATISH NAIR
26	MALLAIAH M R
27	JAYADEVAN S NAIR
28	SHILPI ROY CHOWDHURY
29	UJWALA
30	ACHYUTA NANDA MISHRA
31	ASHOK JOHNSON RODRIGUES

NEHA VYAS SUDHIR
SONIKA BHARDWAJ
SINCY WILSON
DEEPTI SUSAN THOMAS
MANJULA R S
PAVITHRA R
ADITI NIDHI
BHAGYALAKSHMI R
SHAINY PANCRASIUS
PRIYANK JAGAWANSHI
DIYA C R
DIXIT CHETAN JAYANTRAO
MAHANTESH MADIVALAR
NIDEESH KUMAR T V
SINI JOHN
CHAITRA RANGAPPA BEERANNAVAR
VIDYA KUMARI T
USHA PRAKASH
MUTHUKUMAR B
ASHIRBANI DUTTA
SHASHANK KUMAR
AVINASH KUMAR
PRABHU ALOKE NARASINGA
ROHIT ROY